February 2, 2021
February
2
4
,
2021
|
Conference

The Mathematics of Opportunity: Advancing Social Justice Through Math Education

Hosted by
No items found.
The Mathematics of Opportunity: Advancing Social Justice Through Math Education

Achieving educational equity requires changing the architecture of opportunity so that math classes, tests, and requirements don’t stop students in their educational tracks. And a social justice lens is key to redesigning math education in ways that benefit all students, especially students of color and others who are marginalized in the education system.

Just Equations’ third annual Mathematics of Opportunity conference brought this perspective to analyze how education systems, colleges, schools, and teachers are implementing math pathways that enhance deeper learning and advance equitable outcomes.

February 2, 2021 10:30 AM
3 days
Free
Virtual
Free
Virtual
3 days
Schedule

February 2, 2021
10:30am PT / 1:30pm ET — 2pm PT / 5pm ET

February 3, 2021
11am PT / 2pm ET — 2pm PT / 5pm ET

February 4, 2021
11am PT / 2pm ET — 2:30pm PT / 5:30pm ET

Register

Highlight Video

Full Recording

Sessions

Panelists

No items found.

Resources

No items found.

Sponsors

No items found.

Newsletter Sign-Up

For more insights on the role of math in ensuring educational equity, subscribe to Just Equations’ newsletter.

Opps!
Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please contact info@justequations.org about receiving our Newsletter.
Just Equations logo, transparent, white text.